2023-24 Executive Council (VP Saskatoon results)

Good Morning Saskatoon SPFA Members,

Three candidates ran for the Vice President Saskatoon position on Executive Council this year.  When voting was completed on November 8, 2023, and the results presented at the AGM on November 9th, none of the candidates had attained a majority of votes required to be elected.  In alignment with Constitution Article V, 4, c, a run-off ballot with the two candidates having the most votes on the first ballot was distributed to Saskatoon members on November 15th.  The ballot closed on November 22 at 10:00 pm.  The outcome of the second, run-off ballot for the Vice President Saskatoon position is:

  • Melanie Hnidy received 86 votes, 64%
  • Vaughn Schmidt received 48 votes, 36%

Melanie Hnidy is elected.

This completes the 2023 elections.  Thank you to all candidates who let their name stand and all members who voted.

The results will be posted in the November newsletter, which will be distributed shortly, and will be posted on the SPFA website.

Wade Lahoda,

Chief Electoral Officer

(Announced to Saskatoon campus Nov 23/23)

Share this post